Kampala Restaurant Week 2017 🥘 

Oh yes! The joy of all cheap thrills at relatively expensive restaurants for especially us, the university students, was on last week. Last summer, I did a post on this restaurant week and behold a year later the amazing week was back from 5th to 15th of this month. Kampala restaurant week was, and all is, a great way to have fun eating at mostly Kampala’s high end restaurants at discounted prices. Knowing this, I was prepared for it and when the week came I had my fair shot to restaurant hop on most of the days of the 10 day week. It was yet again another chance to have food from the heavy signature dishes to light, well spread and fancifully placed food on chopping boards for plates😅. 

It was an amazing week I must say!  A ‘relatively’ inexpensive way to hang out with friends at good places. I must emphasize, though, that the issue of expensive or inexpensive is relative😅😅. For me, it was a chance to take then and I can’t wait for the next week next summer 😅😅.

Well that’s it for this Monday’s post. Thanks for the amazing blog views of last week’s post. Keep sharing! 😃😃

#BlogMondays 

Derrick Muheki

One thought on “Kampala Restaurant Week 2017 🥘 

Leave a comment